Skip to content
August 22, 2013 / MissSteele

An Award Nomination? For me?

Image

Thank you to mostlytrueramblings.wordpress.com for nominating my blog, myamusingdispositions.com, for this awesome award! I’m thrilled that at least one person likes me enough to nominate me for something. Anything, Especially this! A Liebster Award gives bloggers a chance to nominate other bloggers in the hopes of discovering new blogs that may have interesting content. Geez, I said “blog” a lot. But, really, thanks for sharing the love! I respectfully accept the Liebster Award nomination that has been bestowed upon me.

Also, I get to answer these clever questions as a condition of my nomination.

  1. If you had an undo button, what would you undo? I know it sounds cliche, but I honestly wouldn’t “undo” anything. There are plenty things I regret, and there are things I wish didn’t happen, but I cannot say for sure I would “undo” them. I often think about the events and moments that have built my life, and I often wonder if leaving any of those things out would still allow me to be the same person I am today. If I could push a button and erase choices, who’s to say it would turn out better for me in the end? What if I changed something and actually became worse off? There’s no way to tell for sure.
  2. Why do you blog? I blog because I have something to say, and because blogging is much more effective than screaming in the streets.
  3. If you could change one thing about yourself what would it be? I wish I wouldn’t doubt myself so much. If I could have more confidence in myself and my abilities, that would be great.
  4. What is your “Super Power” that makes you different from all others? I would say my “Super Power” is intuition. I often have ideas or “hunches” about people that often end up being truths. My friends will tell you it is sometimes scary. Most times, however, I keep these thoughts to myself because I don’t want to come off as a judgmental jerk.
  5. What did you want to be when you grew up? Tarzan. I wanted to be Tarzan. I wanted to run around naked in the jungle and live with a talking gorilla. Sometimes I still do.
  6. Have you ever cried because you were so happy? Yes, I have. In the movie Homeward Bound, Shadow, the elderly Golden Retriever who was wounded while on his journey, is found to be alive in the end of the movie. I was so happy. I cried my eyes out. Oh my God, I’m about to cry right now just thinking about it. I guess I also happy-cry at normal things. I just can’t think of any right now.
  7. What scares you the most? Waking up next to Nicholas Cage in a banana suit.
  8. What impact do you want to leave on the world? Well, that is a loaded question. I don’t really know any other way to answer that except for this: I honestly try to be a good person. I will always ask the elderly lady at the bus stop if she needs a ride. I will always buy that homeless guy in the Kohl’s parking lot a sandwich. I will always try to find homes for those stray cats/dogs I seem to constantly happen upon. I will always recycle. I will always go out of my way to be nice to the elderly because I have such a soft spot for them. I will never leave you alone at a party. And, I will always carry spare tampons. So, I guess my answer to this question is- I want to impact the world by doing the most good I can do. I suppose that’s all anyone can do. I’m definitely no Mother Teresa. I’m not even close. I could do a lot more, I know that. I don’t want to make it seem like I am the epitome of moral perfection because I am certainly not. But, when I die and people say I was a good person, I want them to be telling the truth.
  9. Life is too short to tolerate _______________?  Hateful people.  
  10. What are you procrastinating on right now? Exercising. I’ve been putting it off for years now.

In an effort to express my gratitude (and because it’s in the rules), I will now name ten other bloggers who I nominate for a Liebster Award. These nominees should also link back to me- myamusingdispositions.com– and repeat the rules as necessary for their nominations. Cough, cough…the nominees are:

artisticalthoughts.wordpress.com

noonegetsflowersforchronicpain.wordpress.com

lessonsasilearnthem.wordpress.com

bensbitterblog.wordpress.com

benjaminbrilliant.com

carlbentley.wordpress.com

growupproper.wordpress.com

reachingutopia.com

marissaiback.com

sfrobertsroberts.wordpress.com

The ten questions for my nominees are as follows:

1. Why do you blog?

2. What is the last movie you saw in theaters?

3. Who would you have dinner with if you could choose anyone?

4. What makes you angrier than anything else in the world?

5. What makes you happier than anything else in the world?

6. What three words would you use to describe yourself?

7. What is the best experience you have ever had in your life so far?

8. If you could only accomplish one more thing before you die, what would it be?

9. Do you believe there is life on other planets?

10. Do you consider yourself an introvert or an extrovert?

Riddle me that! And thanks again to: http://mostlytrueramblings.com/2013/08/20/no-chit-i-got-an-award-no-for-real-i-mean-it-just-read-this-dang-it/

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. bensbitterblog / Aug 24 2013 1:13 am

    Hey, I noticed my blog address up there. So where is the ceremony? Should I wear some khakis?

    • S. Steele / Aug 26 2013 9:25 pm

      Absolutely not! You will be far too overdressed in khakis. I was thinking more like cut-offs. I feel that is more appropriate.

      • bensbitterblog / Aug 27 2013 1:57 am

        Awesome. Does it look like a little league trophy?

  2. S. Steele / Aug 27 2013 3:18 pm

    Only if the little league trophies you are thinking of come in the shape of centaurs. Because that’s what mine looks like.

Leave a Reply

